• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Hulamoon
    Missouri Star
    • Jul 2012

Cracker recipe?

I was watching the Great British Baking Show Master Class and Paul Hollywood made some crackers. I thought that might be a nice extra for some holiday baking gifts. I have made lavosh before, which isn't too far off. Have you made any or any copycat versions of popular crackers? Want to share?
    🌺 Lorie
  • Sharyn J
    Missouri Star
    • Oct 2012

Re: Cracker recipe?

I don't make crackers but I thought this was a good idea to make the dough ahead of time and freeze it until needed.

The Pioneer Woman also has an interesting recipe. Would be great with herbs.
    I have a confession. I can cook—in fact, I would dare say I’m a pretty mean cook.

Me? I'm just a Ritz girl.

Comment

• Hulamoon
      Missouri Star
      • Jul 2012

I found a goldfish (multiple fish) cutter on Etsy. I thought it would be fun to make those. I think I'll check out YouTube first.
      🌺 Lorie

Comment

• KPH
        Missouri Star
        • Feb 2015

There was a restaurant around the corner from Mom and Dad's house in Greensboro that had the best crackers that they would serve as you waited for your drinks or food.

They were so good! I wish I knew how they made them.
        Katrina
        From NC, retired in FL
        “Nothing can dim the light which shines from within.” Maya Angelou

Comment

• redcaboose1717
          Missouri Star
          • Apr 2011

Lori,