Hi Guest, Welcome to the quilting forums, register now —or—

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

Default White noise machine?

Does anyone have one of these or any experience using one? My son (adult) has a hard time sleeping and I was thinking this might make a good Christmas gift. However, when I started looking online...there are so many! Does anyone have any info to share? Thanks!

Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: White noise machine?

Hi, Cokie ~ I've been using a white noise machine for many years. The first one I had, which I purchased at our local Target store, finally quit. I bought one from Amazon maybe 2 yrs. ago & have been very pleased with it. I also wear ear plugs at night. I'll have to go into my account to determine which one I bought. I think it's a great idea for a Christmas gift.

Back again ~ I checked Amazon. I scrolled through all 7 pages & didn't see the model I bought --- but... when I looked at my unit, I was able to find it. What threw me off is the model displayed is black & mine is white. It is made by SonTech. It has 10 tracks or sounds, & sells for only $14.45. I use the "gray noise" track. I turn it on when I go to bed & leave it on all night.

I used to work swing shift, so the white noise mach. really helped me sleep better. It helps block out traffic, barking dogs, trains, etc. Of course, the ear plugs really help, too.
    Last edited by JCY; November 7th, 2019 at 12:39 AM. Reason: Additional info.

Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

My DH is a very light sleeper. He sleeps much better now that we use this noise machine.
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
    Stash Treasure Acquisitions Beyond Life Expectancy. My stash keeps me STABLE, oh yeah.... and dark chocolate.

Applique Angel

Post Thanks / Like