Hi Guest, Welcome to the quilting forums, register now —or—

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hexagons

The Guild President

Post Thanks / Like

Default Hexagons

Why do I buy fabric that I have no idea what I'm going to do with it??

I ordered the Kaffe Fassett Spring 2018 dark hexagon package. If you had this what would you do with it? Is one pack (42 pcs) even going to be enough to make anything? I've never worked with hexies before.

Also, I have the 10" square package of Scarlet Dance, remember that one? I just thought I had to have it since it was a DD but no plans for it. Now I'm stuck with these two beautiful items just waiting for someone to guide me in the right direction. Any ideas or suggestions is always welcomed.
    Linda

Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Hexagons

I used a pkg of hexis for a a table runner. I raw edge sewed them on. I will try to fin a pic but not sure I have the pic anymore
    Karen
    Life is short - live it up while you can

3. Thanks LindaKay75 thanked for this post
    Machine Stitcher

Post Thanks / Like

Are they big? I saw a pic where a gal did a Grandmother’s Flower Garden and the blocks were as big as her head! It was so cool!
    Outside of a dog, a book is Man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read. - Groucho Marx

5. Thanks LindaKay75 thanked for this post
    The Guild President

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Kas View Post
    Are they big? I saw a pic where a gal did a Grandmother’s Flower Garden and the blocks were as big as her head! It was so cool!
    No they are 4.75" hexies. Got 42 of them. Kaffe Fassett fabric is very pretty. I did the Grandmother's Flower Garden some years back and they were big hexies. Just didn't know what to do with such small ones.
    Linda

The Guild President

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Kgrammiecaz View Post