Hi Guest, Welcome to the quilting forums, register now —or—

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

Default Yikes! Where do I start?

Hi from Farmington, NH. I've been quilting for 30 years but have never joined an online quilting community. It's so big! I'd like to feel like I'm part of the neighborhood but don't really know how to get to know people. Help!

Cyndi

Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Yikes! Where do I start?

Welcome Cyndi!! This is the first step!

There are a ton of threads of conversation to chime in on. There is a "daily" thread that is posted for everybody to check in on and see what folks are up to for the day. That is a great way to get to know some of the folks who hang out here. Please browse around and add your two cents in when ever you feel like it. I am sure with your years of quilting experience, we have a lot to learn from you!

I look forward to seeing you here!
    Cathy

The Guild President

Point Cook, VIC Australia (used to be USA)
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi Cyndi !!! Welcome, I have only been quilting just under a month now! would love to see some of your lovely work after 30yrs experience!!! Please make sure you come and visit the forum often so we can get to know you more!! The ladies are lovely here but I'm sure you will find out soon enough!! Think of this place as your extended family

Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

Hi Cyndi! Welcome to the forum!!! I'm so excited to see another person from New Hampshire join the group! You're gonna love it here. Everyone is so very friendly. You've been quilting a LONG time! We hope you've got some photos you'll be able to post and share with us.

The best way to get to know all of us is to just chime in! I haven't been on the forum long, just since May, but I feel like these ladies have become life-long friends.
    When life throws you scraps, make a quilt!

Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like