Hi Guest, Welcome to the quilting forums, register now óoró

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

Talking Extremely NEW Member Here from Kentucky

Hi, everyone!

Iím very excited to be here. I have never made a quilt, but I do know how to sew. Today I went to my first quilt club meeting and everyone there was so very helpful. Now Iím encouraged enough to try to make a small and easy quilt project myself. Iíve been going thru online videos and tutorials and then I stumbled upon this forum. I spent another four hours reading thru tons of threads here and decided (before I go to bed for the night) I should stop and introduce myself and say HELLO.

I live in Kentucky and raise Katahdin sheep for breeding and meat. I am new to the whole farm lifestyle but am enjoying it immensely. Now Iím looking forward to being able to do some quilting over the cold winter months. (But first I need to LEARN how to make a quilt!) Baby steps!

Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Extremely NEW Member Here from Kentucky

Welcome from Missouri. This is a great place for asking questions and getting answers.

I don't raise sheep, but I sure like eating them! And their wool makes the best batting.
    Courtesy is not optional.

http://theeclecticabuela.blogspot.com

Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome from Iowa!

Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome from Michigan !
    Missouri Star Quilt Company forum is one of the greatest. I was taught ( actually over the phone ! )) to sew by my wonderful MIL (she's 87 yrs old now ) when after I had my daughter who was our second child. Over the years, I made everything my DD wore. I will admit I made our 3 sons shirts and PJ's but I made everything my DD wore except her socks / tights. I was just amazed how proud our little girl was over the clothes I made and as she grew into an awesome teen, she wasn't a girl intent on "designer labels either....