Hi Guest, Welcome to the quilting forums, register now —or—

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Machine Stitcher

Post Thanks / Like

Default STUPID, STUPID, STUPID!!! ARGH!!!

So I'm making a table runner....got the top done, make the quilt top, batting, backing sammich and go to sew it. I put it together so I could turn it and wouldn't have to bind it.....get half way sewn around it and realize that I put the batting where the backing goes!!!! ARGH!!!!!! Now I have to rip it all out!!!! I was so mad I threw it in a heap in the corner...I'll go back and fix it tomorrow when I cool down a little. I've been sewing for 15 years! I should have caught that!!!

The Guild President

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: STUPID, STUPID, STUPID!!! ARGH!!!

Tegan, be a little kind to yourself, you wouldn't believe the silly things I've been known to do after more years of experience than you. We are not perfect...thank goodness, we are human and mistakes are part of the territory. Fix it tomorrow and have a good chuckle while you are doing it.
    Lynn

"Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass....it's about learning to dance in the rain" Anonymous.

Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

Tegan, was that about the time I was trying to put the salt and pepper in the refrigerator? I'm blaming mine on a cosmic hiccup or something. Stupid things done for no good reason always get me. Thankfully you caught it before you finished it!

I am sure it will be fine once you finish it the way you had intended!

Missouri Star

Orange County, CA and Baarn, Netherlands temporarily
    Post Thanks / Like

Don't ya just hate that!?! Time to let the blood pressure come down. Tomorrow is another day!

Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

leave that heap in the corner. It's still there tomorrow, believe me. Then it starts nagging and you'll do it in no time. And right I'm sure of that.
    things like that happen, when we stress ourselves. Be cool and stay cool! Don't rush! and everything will be ok.