Hi Guest, Welcome to the quilting forums, register now —or—

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi from Germany

Shiny Thimble

Post Thanks / Like

Default Hi from Germany

I am English but living in Germany. I would love to get to know some fellow quilters around the world. Forums are new to me so I am just learning how it all works. It looks great and I look forward to making some new friends.

Binding Belle

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Hi from Germany

Hi welcome to the group !
    I lived in Dortmund in Germany for 9 years when I was living in Army married quarters. I loved the country but did find it quite lonely at times when my husband was away. I wish I had found this forum or something like at that time as it would have given me an interest.
    I do hope you find someone with similar interests to share your new found skill with.
    There is always someone here who will guide you if you hit a snag!
    Where in Germany are you?

Missouri Star

Post Thanks / Like

Hi and welcome from Arizona. This forum board is set up pretty easy and the folks on here are awesome about helping out with any questions. Also check out the groups - Members post photo's of quilts we've made using Jenny's wonderful quilting tutorials, there are groups that Swap things and more. Good luck, enjoy poking about and happy to see you here.

Debbie
    Debbie and the cats KayCee (16), Lucky Streak (11), and gods gift Sandia (8)

RIP Bonnie (18) December 2014 We had 10 loving years before you went to see your previous Meow-Mom - tell her I love you too!

Spread Sunshine with every thought, word and deed.

Shiny Thimble

Post Thanks / Like

Hi Eileen
    Thanks for your post. I live near Bonn and like you I am on my own for much of the time while my husband is at work. I am settling in but I think it takes time to feel at home.