Secret Santa 2017

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My Mind is whirling

OK - I am excited about this group - I've never done it before. My mind has been whirling with all the suggestions, ideas, etc. NOW - I just have to concentrate and not let it all get to me. It seems I get nothing done when in this state of thinking. Does anyone else ever feel like this? Have fun everyone - HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

I'm going through that at the moment too. Someone suggested that this often happens this time of year. I hope that's true because I want my calm creative person back! And, I want her back soon!
    https://forum.missouriquiltco.com/co.../icon_wave.gif
    Women are Angels. When someone break's our wings we will continue to fly-usually on a broomstick.We're flexible like that.

Comment

Hi Patsquilting - Last year was my first year and I was worried, but it's so much fun. There are a lot of people who will give you suggestions if you get stuck. I can give you a few: zippered pouch; tote bag; apron; table runner, casserole carrier; hot pads, pot holders. It's so much fun and I learned a lot last year. Yell if you get hung up or have questions. A lot of people will help you.

Welcome to the group!
      Janine
      :icon_hi:

Happy Quilting!
      Janine

Comment

Thanks, Janine. I appreciate all the support. Once I get over the "oh, no - mind whirling stuff" I'm fine. I think now that the holidays are also over will help a lot. I am looking forward to this group. And, especially, the surprises at the end.

Comment

I have ideas.
          Then I wonder "Hmmm, would they rather have it in red or purple." Dang it! I won't know my intended victim until September. For those ideas, I may just have to make myself a note and tuck it in the box.
          Be who you are and say what you feel
          because those who mind don't matter,
          and those who matter don't mind. - Dr. Seuss

http://www.toggpine.wordpress.com

Comment