Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Pictures are up with descriptions - THIS IS HOW IT'S DONE

Hi everyone

I am not good at doing tutorials and even worse at photography. I just uploaded some images to show how I do these circles.

Along with the pictures, I put some info about how to go about making the circles. it is really self explanatory.

Get 4 - 5 inch squares. Sew them into a 4 patch. Cut those into a 8 inch circle. Applique that onto a 12.5 square of fabric using a zig zag stitch. This will be a raw applique, but if you use a small enough stitch, and use pinking shears, they wash up extremely well.

Now for those who have already pm'ed me that they don't have time to do this, I do understand. Really, I do. Our time gets so fragmented. However, some have already pm'ed me that they want to help with this. Here is how you can help.

You can send your scraps, charms, strips - whatever you can afford to send (I know how expensive postage is). You can mail it to me at:

Blondie Spence
    341 Fisher Hill Road
    Eden, NC 27288

Things to take into consideration. Background fabric. I try to use blender type of fabrics that will go with all my various scraps. Neutrals work really well. A lap quilt for an adult takes 12 squares. It makes them a wee bit longer than it is wider. Works out really well. So, for a nice presentation, try to have enough to make or send 12 of the 12.5 squares.

I hand quilt these using Perl 8 cotton thread. If you have any of that you no longer use, I could really use some extra.