En Provence - Bonnie Hunter Mystery Quiltalong

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I have learned sew much!

This process has humbled me a bit concerning my quilting skills. I am self taught and had no idea you could take two 3 1/2 inch strips and making a 3 1/2 inch hst. I learned about paint chips, wow, purchasing fabric without all your swatches is precise and so much easier. Learning the triangle in a square was a new block for me, and something I will use in the future. Have you quilters learned a bit from this process? The scrappy aspect of the design of it all is fantastic. My worst problem is working my own design of a quilt only to get a good ways into and then run out of a particular print that is retired/discontinued which stalls the quilt. Her way, if you run out of a color it is not a big deal as the scrappy-ness helps control the not-enough-fabric issue.
    Blogging ahead.....research in quilting and sewing with a dab of cooking/recipes too.

https://myquiltprojects.wordpress.com/

https://thecookbookproject.wordpress.com/

Ditto!
    I couldn't have said it better.

Sheep Farmer by day....sigpic....Quilter-in-Training by night
    The Farmmyfarm

Comment

... And that's why Bonnie Hunter Mysteries become so addictive!
      I learned accuracy, value, webbing the blocks (for final assembly) and the scary on-point setting (in last year's pattern, Allietare).
      Then also, sewing along with thousand of quilters around the world is great fun.

Comment