Hi Guest, Welcome to the quilting forums, register now —or—

Tab Content
No More Results
About AMG

Basic Information

About AMG
I'm in my mid-50s (which freaks me out - I still think I'm about 35, lol)

I have a teenage son who will graduate HS in 2019. That kinda freaks me out too - how fast the time has gone!

My husband indulges me (probably way too much!) and is areal sweetheart.

I kint, crochet, & garden. I am a couch potato who loves watching the Tour de France & Olympics. My dream is to retire somewhere in Europe - I'm also a medieval history buff & someday I hope to travel to all the places I've learned about over the years.

I have 4 inside cats & feed and water (and trap, spay/neuter, and release) a colony of feral cats. My husband loves the cats too, but I'm definitely going for the Crazy Cat Lady title!

I learned to sew in home ec in 7th grade, and my mom taught me some too. I helped make costumes for the dance troupe at my son's elementary/middle school & my MIL got me in to quilting.

I love gifting things I've made - I rarely keep anything, lol.

I love dark chocolate & coffee & chicken fried steak (not necessarily all in one sitting....)

My favorite color is green. I'm a terrible cook. I'm a atheist (agnostic on a good day, lol), but not a proselytizer. I'm a liberal, and an activist for women's rights, income equality & LGBT rights.
Dallas tx
Quilting, knitting,crochet, gardening, cats, reading.


Total Posts
Total Posts
Posts Per Day
General Information
Last Activity
Yesterday 01:49 AM
Join Date
April 12th, 2015
Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

February 14th, 2020

January 31st, 2020

January 26th, 2020

January 14th, 2020

December 22nd, 2019

December 7th, 2019

November 1st, 2019

October 31st, 2019

October 23rd, 2019

October 19th, 2019

October 18th, 2019

October 2nd, 2019

October 1st, 2019

September 6th, 2019

Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast