Hi Guest, Welcome to the quilting forums, register now —or—

Tab Content
No More Results
About JeanG

Basic Information

Date of Birth
October 21, 1952 (67)
About JeanG
I am retired 11 years from a Govt. office. I have 2 daughters and 6 1/2 grandchildren--3 girls and 3 boys--and plus our surprise one. I worked almost 30 years in Finance. Then I worked four years for a wonderful handicapped woman who taught me more about life than I still do not know. She passed a year ago--becoming her Caregiver was the best job I did! I am truly grateful for the friendships, wisdom, experience, and the compassion and spirituality she brought to me and to all who met her. I made a jelly quilt for her bed, heating pads out of broad cloth & soft fleece, filled with rice so that she'd stay warm throughout the night. In my life time I have made so many bed quilts, baby quilts, lap quilts. and pillow cases for the Million Pillow Case challenge! Quilting has given me so much for which to be thankful!
I was born and lived in Mt. Jackson, PA for 18yrs. and have lived in Erie, PA for 45years.
My newest hobby is painting with acrylics, quilting, reading, babysitting, cribbage, travelling
Retired Accountant and Caregiver to my parents, and a good friend. Wife, mother, and grandmother.


Total Posts
Total Posts
Posts Per Day
General Information
Last Activity
April 17th, 2015 03:13 AM
Join Date
April 30th, 2014

5 Friends

  1. Carrie J Carrie J is offline

    Senior Member

    Carrie J
  2. Juliet Taylor Juliet Taylor is offline

    Senior Member

    Juliet Taylor
  3. K. McEuen K. McEuen is online now


    K. McEuen
  4. shell.scraps shell.scraps is offline

    Senior Member

  5. stitchywoman stitchywoman is offline


Showing Friends 1 to 5 of 5

March 19th, 2015

March 16th, 2015

March 5th, 2015