Hi Guest, Welcome to the quilting forums, register now —or—

Tab Content
No More Results
About Iaci

Basic Information

Date of Birth
May 17, 1959 (60)
About Iaci
Biography:
Born in Brazil. Learned hand work (embroidery, sewing) as a girl. Family moved all over. When in US, wanted to learn to make a quilt, but was put in garment sewing classes...finally signed up to learn quilt-making when I turned 33 yrs old. We were living in Houston at the time. The shop I signed up at was the very one that was organizing the BIG quilt show there every year. WOW! Did I ever hit the ground running! They brought in the most incredible teachers and I took as many classes as I could afford while we lived there. I continued learning and making quilts when I could since children, hubby, home schooling, and housework kept me pretty busy. This past year, my last two graduated high school and I found my days were freed up since we home schooled all those yrs. I turned our almost-never-used guest room into my sewing room, then unpacked 4 years of boxed projects that had not been finished. After those, I started and finished several quilts since last fall. Yay! Am working on my 3rd king-sized quilt presently. Hubby finally agreed to go "shabby chic" in our master bedroom. I'm learning chalk painting to paint our old bedroom furniture all these beautiful pale pastel colors. And our quilt will match it! I'm still a student....don't think I will ever stop learning!
Location:
Murfreesboro, TN
Interests:
Bible study, sewing, crochet, cooking, reading
Occupation:
Operations Manager of our home: wife, mother, retired home school teacher, Bible study leader

Signature


Jesus knows me, this I love!!!

Statistics


Total Posts
Total Posts
6
Posts Per Day
0.00
General Information
Last Activity
January 20th, 2015 04:05 PM
Join Date
April 17th, 2014

April 18th, 2014