Hi Guest, Welcome to the quilting forums, register now —or—

No More Results
About mgreen2427

Basic Information

Date of Birth
July 27
About mgreen2427
Biography:
I'm a wife, mom of 3 grown children and Mimi (grandma) of 2....So far ;)
My user name is: mgreen2427
You may call me: Melissa
I have been quilting since 2012
I am 46
I am Married
I have 3 Children, 2 Grandchildren
My favorite color is: Blue of all shades
My least favorite color is: Christmas green except when used for Christmas ;)
My style of quilting is Machine and hope to learn FMQ. But I have the wrong machine for a quilter. Hoping for a new one.....someday.
I am a perfectionist or a 'git 'er done' : I quess a 'git 'er done' . If its presentable than I'm happy!
My pets are : 1 dog and 2 cats. Not by choice but their family :)
My favorite drink is (water, coffee, tea, wine, beer . . . whatever) Coffee
My favorite snack is : Fruit or Flavored Crackers
My favorite meal would include: NY Strip or pizza
The colors in my kitchen are : dark mustard/light brown (needs to be changed.)
The colors in my living room are: Neutral tans and brown
The colors in my dining room are: brown (needs to be changed)
The colors in my bedroom are: Tan /Green
The colors in my bathroom are: sea foam green
The colors in my sewing room are: My sewing room at the moment is not attached to the house. With Michigan weather, that sucks. Its what I call a little bungalow and its white.
Things I collect include: fabric is pretty much it anymore.
My quilting wish list includes: A new sewing/quilting machine!!
My location is (only as detailed as you are comfortable with - City, State, Country): Southwest lower Michigan
I am allergic to: Dust and pollen
My other hobbies include: Playing with the grandkids
I have always wanted to: Buy a new house
If I had an unlimited budget I would: help as many as I could. personally I would buy a large piece of land so my family could all build homes.
My 'career' is/was (or fun jobs you have had): Retail and restaurant management.
You can find me on M* and Facebook
Something I have done of which I'm proud: A mom with wonderful children.
Places I have lived: Michigan , Indiana, Florida , Nevada
Places I would love to visit: Missouri Star Quilt
My favorite music genre is: No favorite I listen to whatever I'm in the mood for.
My birthday is: July 27
My anniversary is: Dec 24.....yes that is correct ;)
Location:
Michigan
Interests:
Quilting and my grandchildren
Occupation:
Loving Mimi ( grandma) !!

Signature


Melissa Greenfield Crafty Quilty Mimi

Statistics


Total Posts
Total Posts
305
Posts Per Day
0.12
General Information
Last Activity
March 30th, 2019 03:05 PM
Join Date
January 18th, 2013

2 Friends

  1. Familyjournals Familyjournals is offline

    Senior Member

    Familyjournals
  2. sassyquilter sassyquilter is offline

    Senior Member

    sassyquilter
Showing Friends 1 to 2 of 2
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

January 22nd, 2016


March 8th, 2015


February 5th, 2015


February 17th, 2014


October 12th, 2013


September 16th, 2013


September 15th, 2013


September 2nd, 2013


September 1st, 2013


August 25th, 2013


August 21st, 2013


July 17th, 2013


July 3rd, 2013


July 1st, 2013


June 12th, 2013


June 9th, 2013



Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast