Hi Guest, Welcome to the quilting forums, register now —or—

Tab Content
No More Results
About Kandycane

Basic Information

About Kandycane
I'm a 42 year young wife To 2nd husband of 7 years. We have a beautiful combined family of 4 kids ( 1 boy Andy-14 from his last marriage, 2 girls katy 19 & tricia 15 from mine and 1 girl 18 Loriann whom we adopted as a teen ( my 19yr olds best friend). Loriann is carrying our 1st grandchild due in July YAY!
I'm disabled with autoimmuine neurothophay and fibromyalgia. I can't drive and am in pain 85-95% of he day. But I've learned to live with it. O BTW my disability came 3 months after we got married. My DH is so great takes me to every dr appt, surgery, and stayed with me ay every hospitalization (19 of them). I feel like the luckiest woman ever!
I started sewing as a young girl with my grandma and Aunt. My grandma was a quilter. She had 3 finished antique quilt tips left when passed which I have NO IDEA how to finish. I'm afraid of them because of their age. Lol I think I just told my adult life story...lmao
Buena Park, CA
God, family, friends, beginner sewing and quilting. I'm passionate about my breast cancer charity


Total Posts
Total Posts
Posts Per Day
General Information
Last Activity
September 7th, 2013 10:38 AM
Join Date
November 15th, 2012

3 Friends

  1. mjfilbeck mjfilbeck is offline


  2. ncgrammie ncgrammie is offline

    Senior Member

  3. pdjewelrylady pdjewelrylady is offline

    Senior Member

    • Send a message via Skype™ to pdjewelrylady
Showing Friends 1 to 3 of 3

August 19th, 2013

December 17th, 2012

December 12th, 2012

December 7th, 2012

November 26th, 2012

November 22nd, 2012

November 17th, 2012