5. Quilt & Bind Patriotic quilt
    6. COMPLETED - Quilt & bind feather strip quilt
    7. COMPLETED - Piece Dennis's quilt
    8. COMPLETED - Embroider, Quilt & Bind Pumpkin Wall Hanging
    9. Quilt & Bind Dennis's quilt
    10. COMPLETED - Bind Pioneer Sampler Quilt
    11. Quilt & Bind Snowman quilt
    12. COMPLETED - Quilt & Bind Lattice quilt/tablecloth

As you can tell I have a mixture of half done & want to do. Of course there are many more want to do based on the size of the growing stash.

I bought a Handiquilter Avanti a little over a year ago. I'm a beginner quilter so my fear of "screwing up" keeps me from getting started. In all this time I've only done two quilts and one table runner. As you can tell from my list I have to overcome this fear. How do you do it? I'm going to the UQMS show the beginning of May in Salt Lake City and taking a class so I'm hoping that will help. But how do you decide what to quilt and just take the plunge?

Comment

My first real attempt at fmq I bought a panel, baby quilt size. It was a very small investment and wasn't for any one in particular so if I messed it up, no great loss. I never did finisH it, but it gave me an opportunity to practice, learn, and build my confidence.

Comment

I haven't made lots of quilts but I started doing SITD, then I got my quilting machine and it has a fancy wavy pattern so I used that for SITD. I have got a little bolder and mark the fabric with the ruler and a frixon pen - still only straight lines but the more i do the more confident I feel!!

I don't have a great deal of time to sew but have a looong list of UFO's. Once my commitments​ have been met I feel I can take time to practice fmq! I fancy having a go at the C pattern - it's one SewVeryEasy has on YouTube.

Comment