Hexagons

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Questions, lots of questions!

Hi! I'm Michele, and I'm new to EPP. While on vacation this summer, I broke down when I got intrigued by Sue Daley's products, and bought the paper pieces and template, glue pen, needles, and thread while on a personal "shop hop" with my sister. Yeah, I needed another thing to do! But now I had everything! I was ready to go! I cut out fabric using the template (very slick!) using Halloween fabrics. Then summer ended :-( and I came home to Ohio, went back to work, and nada. Nothing. The bag that I had it all in was just looking at me, mocking me. Last Monday I went to my favorite quilt shop in Charm, OH, to shop, and they were doing EPP. I came home and got started. After all, the pieces were cut out, all I had to do was glue the fabric to the paper edges and start sewing. Well, yesterday, while proctoring a test, I began to sew. Loving it! Now I have some questions.

1. Whose method do you use? I am aware of Sue Daley. Are there others? Are methods one and the same?
    2. How long do you cut your thread? What thread do you use? Do you need Thread Heaven?
    3. Do you work outer edge in, or inner edge out? I know what I think, but is there a "right" or a "wrong"?
    4. Where do you buy your products? i.e. papers, templates, etc.

I'll stop there (for now). Thanks for bearing with me!
    Michele
    I promise not to buy any more fabric until I see something I really like. Or it's on sale. Or I think it might match something.

It seems this forum is having low or non activity, as the "veterans" must have finished their projects.