UFOs
    1-3: Ghost pirate ship applique (designed/fused/quilted)/bind

4-6: Windmill quilt top from MSQC retreat FINISHED

7-9: Bookshelf quilt top

10-12: Stack and flip quilt/bind from MSQC retreat FINISHED

Other progress:

Binding tool star: quilted, awaiting binding

Murder Mystery Quilt 2018: quilted, awaiting binding

Quilt top projects (once above UFOs are done)

1. Baby quilt for boss FINISHED
    2. Sushi quilt
    3. Dahlia quilt
    4. Surprise half hexi with applique quilt
    5. Flying geese star quilt (UFO)
    6. Secret window southwest-style quilt
    7. Garden quilt
    8. Gem quilt

Progress on the ghost pirate ship - applique designed, cut, and fused. It's not done, but that's one major hurdle cleared.

Comment

Argh. My machine's tension/timing is off and it won't let me FMQ on it. Guess it's time to take it in to the shop.

Comment

I'm not very good at this 'finishing' thing... March already and I'm still working on January.

Comment

I think that's why we are all in this group! I'm still working on my January too, though I did finish my February last night. Sometimes the longer/harder you have to work at something the better the reward at the end. I'm cheering you on!
          "I must be royalty, I have quilts-in-waiting."

Comment

We all need to encourage each other! I haven't finished any of my UFOs either, but progressed in a couple of them. Just work at your pace, at your leisure, and eventually you'll get there!

Comment

FMQ on pirate quilt done. Now it just needs trimming and binding...

Comment

Wow, your pirate ship turned out great. That is a real labour of love.

Enjoy life and do what makes you happy. Everything else will follow.

Every day I try to do one thing that challenges my comfort zone.

Comment

Your Ghost Ship is fabulous. So much detail, that is truly a work of art.

Comment