Question for everyone

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Question for everyone

How is everyone dealing with doing projects for an unknown person? I'm stuck on colors lol I know what project I want to do for January but stuck with what colors to use. Blue calls to me as a safe color lol Just wanted to see everyone's take. I know we'll get our santa in March, excited!! I do want to get a head start on projects and planning.

This is my first time participating. I think I’ll collect ideas but wait till I get my person.

Comment

I tend to work as I get inspired. If it's a color that's a definite no go, I'll go back and make another project, and keep the first for the emergency box or as hostess gift.

Since January is a winter walk/ trapunto. I think blues would be appropriate. I know I've been waiting for supplies to arrive. Mike's off tomorrow, but my plans are to start working on January's project by Tuesday.
      Katrina
      “Nothing can dim the light which shines from within.” Maya Angelou

Comment

I worried about that, too, and also decided blue was safe after reading the questionnaire's -- I am working on a couple of things and I figure that if worse comes to worse and my secret pal says she hates the colors I've used, I will just make another in whatever color is okay and set the other aside as a gift for someone else. And really, I think we are all nice people. Even if I get a gift in my least fave color, I will be touched and grateful to get it, and I think most people will feel that way. Thoughtful surprises are always fun!

Comment