This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Giveaway Week 15 Apr 11th - 18th

Congratulations to gerry10! You just won 1000 Quilters Cash Points! With your lime, black, and white, color combo I can see lots of bright, sharp, inspiring quilts coming your way!

This week tell me a quilt block you've never made! Bonus points if it's a basic block you've just never gotten around to.

I want to see the real lives of you quilters! None of us have done everything, right! Right? Oh, please tell me I'm not alone Okay, I'll start. A basic block I've never tried before is the churn dash. I know, I know! With my mom's easy methods I should have a dozen of them sitting on my couch right now but I've just never gotten around to it. Maybe someday.

To enter the game just hit the reply to thread button at the top or bottom of this page and answer the question! You only get one entry per contest round. A winner will be chosen by random selection in about a week to win our next 1000 Quilters Cash Points!
    Then watch your private messages cause I might be sending one your way!
    To stitch or not to stitch... There is no question.

Re: Giveaway Week 15 Apr 11th - 18th

congrats Gerry10!
    I have never tried a dresden.....i really want to but it seems so daunting to me. I just haven't taken the plunge. 8)
    :D:DTyne:D:D

Comment

Congrats Gerry10!!! I have never made a fence rail block!! I want too, but have yet to get around to it. I know it's sad, but hoping to complete one in the future!!

Comment

I've never done a log cabin block--a shame because I think that they are so pretty!

Congratulations Gerry10.
        Courtesy is not optional.

http://theeclecticabuela.blogspot.com

Comment

congrats gerry! i have never made a basket block
          :icon_wave:Joan

Comment

Congratulations Gerry,
            I want to make a dresden plate so bad, I even bought Easter fabric so I could make a table topper.