This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Week 14- Go BIG, or Go home!

Congratulations kannrich! You're the winner of the Clementine charm pack!!

This week I want you to tell me the biggest quilt you've made! Are you a little project person? Or do you just dive right in to the big kahunas?!

Me, I get a little nervous on anything bigger than a baby quilt. Are my seams straight enough? Did I measure this stuff right?? You know... useless worries for the most part.

Share with us this week for your chance to win a Harmony Charm Pack!

Re: Week 14- Go BIG, or Go home!

I just started quilting a couple of months ago. I made a playard quilt, two lap quilts, now I am heading for the big guns. I figure its practice I am sure that it will have faults but everyone I give these to do not sew and do not know the difference

Comment

I've been quilting for about four months and the largest project thus far is 48"x48". It's a quilt for my "soon to join the family" nephew. I wanted to do something that my sister could keep in the car and throw down anywhere.

Now I'm piecing a project now that I think will end up being Twin Size.

Comment

My biggest (in terms of difficulty) was the Cosmati II from Norah McMeeking's book Bella Bella. I did it in all batiks and the whole thing was paper pieced and circular. It was quite the challenge, but I was so happy with the end result.

Comment

Haha! My biggest is still not done yet! It was supposed to be Queen but with all my borders it fits great on the King downstairs... I've been married 10 years started it somewhere around year 2-3 and it still is held together with pins! The top is sewn and I started hand quilting it and that stopped me flat I tell you what I will cheer the day I finish that one, and I will probably force you all to cheer with me! Here's to someday!
          To stitch or not to stitch... There is no question.

Comment