WIP - 11/2/16 - November is a lady ...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

WIP - 11/2/16 - November is a lady ...

And ... we are at the start of another month! I hope it will be a good month for everyone.

I enjoyed teaching children seasonal poems when I was an elementary school teacher (4th grade, 9 - 10 year olds). And the poem for November was: Alice Crowell Hoffman’s “November’s Gift"

November is a lady in a plain grey coat,
    That is very closely buttoned up around her throat.
    And after she's been walking all around the town,
    She reaches in her pocket deep, deep down,
    And pulls out a present, and with laughter gay
    Says to everybody here's Thanksgiving Day!

(Well, it works for us in the USA! LOL!)

I am almost finished my bed quilt. I have to decide how to quilt the outside border (4 inches, black and dark grey small diamond pattern) and bind. That is my goal for this week. Then I want to make a reading pillow for Izzy's birthday, and if any time left, I REALLY have to clean the sewing room!

What are your plans for this week?
    If you are not willing to learn, no one can help you. If you are determined to learn, no one can stop you.- Zig Ziglar

Re: WIP - 11/2/16 - November is a lady ...

In southern KY today November is wearing shorts and a T-shirt. It's way too warm for this time of year and we've had less than an inch of rain the past month so it's getting really dry too.

I'm over half done piecing the patriotic tumbling block quilt. I hope to finish the quilt top this week, then get the batting (on order) and backing and get it on the quilt frame soon.
    *~* Myrna *~*
    *~* Quilters lead pieceful lives *~*

Comment

Warm here, too. I love the November lady, but I think she got lost on the way to my house!

I have two quilts basted and ready to quilt--I hope to do one (with its matching throw pillows) this week.
      Courtesy is not optional.

http://theeclecticabuela.blogspot.com

Comment