Help...its a color question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help...its a color question

Jenny's new starburst pattern tutorial looks easy enough. She did it in black and white. Awesome. However, for the Shriners Childrens Hospital raffle, I have connecting threads candy colors that were donated to me and I was thinking...what if I used these in this pattern. It looks like it would go together easy but would all that color lose the star? If I made sure that the like colors radiated out .. would it work. Perhaps one of you has a computer program that you know of that I might be able to learn to manipulate the colors. I am not very tech savvy.
    Walk in peace with the Lord by your side.
    Terry

Re: Help...its a color question

Terry, is your CT a layer cake? You could try it out with the same colors at the same location. Like start with the yellows near the center, then orange for the next level, then red, etc. I think you could do it if you keep colors matching at that level. Hope that made sense.
    Cindy

Comment

good idea seaturtle....I would like to use bright batiks.......
      Sew sew sew.
      So? So? So?

Comment

Seaturtle said exactly what I was thinking.

Comment

Just a thought for you gramma terry. Why not print out the PDF and color it with the fabric colors you want to use. Might help you make a decision before cutting.

Comment

I don't know how to make the PDF.
            Terry

Comment

Under the tutorial on YouTube is a link for supplies
              Get supplies by clicking the link below: https://www.missouriquiltco.com/land/...
              When you click on that it takes you to the M* tutorial page that has a link for the PDF design of the Starburst. Here's the link to the M8 page
              https://www.missouriquiltco.com/land..._campaign=t126

Let me know if that doesn't work.
              Cindy

Comment