If you had $1000 what kind would you buy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

If you had $1000 what kind would you buy

I will be reciving a bonus form work soon at about $1000 i would lkie to buy a new sewing machine ( not that i really need one) I am new to quilting and have not even made my first quilt but am addicted already (sound strange?) i saw on simpoz Jenny got a new singer but i am open to suggestions. Thanks

Re: If you had $1000 what kind would you buy

What sorts of things will you use the machine most for? (Applique, quilting - large or small quilts?, general sewing, embroidery)

$1,000 will be enough to get you a basic sewing machine that might include needle up/down and some decorative stitches. I'd look at brands like Husqvarna Viking, Brother, Babylock and Janome as they will be more in your price range.

Test drive whatever machine you are thinking of purchasing!!! Bring in your own samples to sew with.
    Katie's Quilting Corner - Blog, Podcast and More!
    Don't miss Free Pattern Friday posts!
    Pinterest

Comment

Congratulations, Louise! I have a low end Janome and love it. You should definitely get something you love, whether or not you need it. You're receiving a bonus and the message is "good job, now celebrate"! Maybe some new fabric, too??

Comment

Originally posted by Louise View Post
        I will be reciving a bonus form work soon at about $1000 i would lkie to buy a new sewing machine ( not that i really need one) I am new to quilting and have not even made my first quilt but am addicted already (sound strange?) i saw on simpoz Jenny got a new singer but i am open to suggestions. Thanks