Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Where do you buy your fabric?

Hi,

I am new to the United States. I am from Ireland and believe it or not we do not have proper quilting shops/fabric there. I will be going home in about a year so I want to start picking up fabric before I go home. I notice that some quilting shops are more pricey than others. I am in AZ. Do many of you buy online?

Thanks.

Re: Where do you buy your fabric?

Hi Grace and welcome, where are you in Arizona???? I lived in Apache Junction, just east of Phoenix and there was a wonderful shop out there reasonable and I used to get a lot there. Now I'm in rural Mississippi and most of what I have comes either from the Wal-mart which is not going to be handeling fabric much longer or right here at Missouri quilt!!! Actually if I do daily deals it isn't bad and they deliver it to me!!! Since I'm pretty much homebound now it really works for me. Hope you find somewhere you just love to go!!!

Comment

The one shop in my local area is rather high in price and other are a drive away. I have epilepsy and florescent lights that flicker cause me to be dizzy, so I am careful where I go. Most of my shopping is done on-line. I have been able to find quilt shop quality fabric for as little as $4/yard so unfortunately I have too much fabric at the moment. The daily deals here are great and their shipping cost and speed are very good also.
      Susan

Comment

I either buy my fabric at Joann's or here with the Daily Deals. I buy all my precuts from MSQC. There are wonderful quilt shops about 25 miles away but I never manage to get to them. When I get to Lancaster, hubby is always with me and he HATES to shop. He doesn't mind looking at quilts but shopping . .. . forget it. Now if Lowe's sold fabric. . . . . . .
        Linda L Maurer, Peach Bottom, PA

http://gardenquilting.blogspot.com/

Only a Quilter has a welcome mat at the door to her home and an