Anybody ever made a swim suit???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anybody ever made a swim suit???

Has anyone ever made their own swimsuit? I have ordered the pattern and the fabric and I am not sure if I can do it or not. Any tips?Maybe what size needle do I use since it is this stretchy fabric??? I have never tried this before. Not sure what I was thinking Any help would be greatly appreciated...

Re: Anybody ever made a swim suit???

It's been years since i've sewn with knits but i know you need a ball point needle.
    β€œWhat we do for ourselves dies with us. What we do for others and the world, is and remains immortal.”

― Albert Pine

Comment

I made swimsuits for myself and my daughter several years ago. I did almost the entire thing on my serger.
      K is for Karen πŸ˜Šβ€‹..................
      Cremation - My last hope for a smokin' hot body.

Before you speak,
      T - is it TRUE?
      H - is it HELPFUL?
      I - is it INSPIRING?
      N - is it NECESSARY?
      K - is it KIND?

Comment

You definitely need the ball point needle unless you use the serger. Just follow the pattern and work slow. You'll be great. Hugs, Jan
        Home, where each lives for the others and all live for God! ><(((((o>

Comment