Grace Queen question?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Grace Queen question?

I have been reading some of your posts. I am relatively new to quilting, but not sewing, so I am not familiar with some of the gadgets and things associated with quilting. I have made several quilts so far, and I have gotten quite good with FMQ on my little Necchi mechanical sewing machine. I do my piecing on my Pfaff computer machine. But I am seeing that there is a large frame that you can set your sewing machine on that guides the machine to do the quilting. Is that what the Grace Queen frame is? I read up on them and priced them, but I didn't see enough information to answer my questions. I was looking at the wooden frame for around $700. Any advice, nay-sayers, anyone just love it or hate it?
    Thanks,
    Julie
    "She who dies with the most fabric wins"

Ecclesiastes 9:10 "Whatever your hand finds to do, do it with all your might, for in the realm of the dead, where you are going, there is neither working nor planning nor knowledge nor wisdom."

Julie
    :D

Re: Grace Queen question?

I have that frame and have mine set up in a King size. It's a nice frame and I like mine.
    Shirley aka buckeyequilter
    I work to support a sewing habit that I don't have time for, because I work!

Comment

I've lost my dining room to my queen Grace Start Right frame. I got mine used off Craigs List from a woman that upgraded to the wood one.

I use a vintage Singer on it (and had used an older mechanical Kenmore on it first) so it can be done. It's harder and requires a lot more practice than using a machine that is purpose-built for frame quilting. I guess I enjoy the challenge?