Solids

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Solids

Can you tell me the difference in Bella Solids and Kona Solids?

Re: Solids

I'm a fabric novice, so I don't know if there is a difference. I've used Both and can't tell the difference. But let's see what some of the others have to say.. OK?
    Judy

Click HERE to find me and My imagination
    :icon_wave:

Comment

The manufacturer???
      Sometimes, when there's a raging fire,
      it's best not to try to put it out with gasoline.

"...pal carajo con la negatividad..."

Comment

They are from different manufacturers, but quality wise I think they are pretty much the same. Sometimes I think Bella is a little bit softer or a smoother finish, but I use both. Their colors are not the same, they might have the same color name, but the color is different so they can't be substituted for one another in mid-stream.
        K is for Karen 😊​..................
        Cremation - My last hope for a smokin' hot body.

Before you speak,
        T - is it TRUE?
        H - is it HELPFUL?
        I - is it INSPIRING?
        N - is it NECESSARY?
        K - is it KIND?

Comment

If you are referring to Moda Bella fabrics, they are very nice quilt shop quality. They have a smoother feel and they're nice to work with. They're usually a little more expensive but not by much. I prefer this brand.

The RK Kona cottons are nice but I do not use the black except in pre-cuts from MSQ*, as it always seems to fray badly and I don't want to see those black threads through my quilts. The pre-cuts in black don't seem to have the same fraying problem because the fabrics are pinked. I've used many of the Kona cotton solids. There's a nice selection of colors and readily available at most stores and a bit cheaper. They are both nice fabrics for solids with a wide range of colors.

Comment