PLEASE HELP!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

PLEASE HELP!!!!

I just finished a lap quilt for one of my co-workers granddaughter and one of the blocks came apart in the wash. What do I do?? I'm still a rookie and really starting to fret! Can someone please help me??

Re: PLEASE HELP!!!!

One option would be to applique something over it.

Can you post a pic? Is it just one seam or several seams in the same block?
    Lisa

M*QC forum is full of the best people!

I'm not just buying fabric, I am supporting the economy...

A bad day in the sewing room is better than a good day at the office.

Comment

Originally posted by leeannamm View Post
      I just finished a lap quilt for one of my co-workers granddaughter and one of the blocks came apart in the wash. What do I do?? I'm still a rookie and really starting to fret! Can someone please help me??
      I am so sorry this happened to you, I would be just sick about it. I agree with Lisa about the applique. I know this won't help you right now but when you sew your blocks together use very small stitches and you'll have less chances of them ever coming apart.
      TODAY IS A GOOD DAY...TO HAVE A GOOD DAY...Genny

Comment

I will be posting a picture tomorrow. It's only one seam in a chevron block. It's not in a good spot to applique anything over it, in my opinion. Ughhh!

Comment

If its just one seam would it be possible for you to blind stitch it closed?? Almost like you would sew the binding on,,
          Just a thought...
          May the road rise up to meet you...
          May the wind be always at your back...
          May you be in Heaven a half hour before the Devil knows you're dead...
          Patt :icon_wave:

Comment