Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A Question......( trying to economize thismonth ! )

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A Question......( trying to economize thismonth ! )

I thought about making the Dresden, Lattice Quilt, or the Flower Garden, but not sure.....(??) which one of the three I should try. I am also trying to economize .....so, that being said, which one of the above mentioned quilts would be cheaper to make ( as far as purchasing the Front Porch Charm Packs ? ( I was thinking either the Dresden or the Flower Garden would be cheaper, but thought I would ask the "experts" here first, prior to placing an order !! )

I also need to mention I am a beginner quilter, BUT have made several of the blocks that the tutorials feature, and haven't had too much trouble with anything I have tackled.....so far ! I really like the 3 quilt designs I mentioned above.

I have purchased so much fabric these last 2-3 months that I really need to back off, but want to get this Front Porch fabric ( charm packs ) before they are gone!

Would appreciate any information anyone would care to provide !
    Thanks so much !
    Last edited by redcaboose1717; February 3, 2014, 09:06 PM.
    Jacqueline ( Sugar ) Dorer-Russell
    http:\\www.sugarssmilinpapercrafts.BlogSpot.com

"I miss the me I was when you were here"

Re: A Question......( trying to economize thismonth ! )

I think the dresden would be pretty with these fabrics. The lattice would look nice too.
    Blankets wrap you in warmth, quilts wrap you in love

Marilyn......
    sigpic

Comment

Marilyn,
      I think because it probably would be a little cheaper to do the Dresden with the Front Porch Charm Packs, this may be what I really want to do....and I must confess, I LOVE the look of the Dresden Quilt !!