Rotary cutters

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rotary cutters

How many rotary cutters do you own? What brands? What sizes? Special features?
    Hugs,
    Joanne

There are no mistakes, only happy accidents. - Bob Ross

A girl needs to surround herself with TONS of happiness.
    Happiness = fabric!:icon_woohoo:

Re: Rotary cutters

I own several but the one I use the most is my 'oldie but goodie" I've been using for 30 years or more. It's a 45mm Dritz with a stick handle. The blade comes out when pressure is applied and the blade protector automatically closes after you release pressure. I also have a Fiskar 60mm for cutting multiple layers or thicker fabrics. Then I have a 28mm for cutting circles and I use a 45mm blade for pinking (more like scallops) in my old cutter. None of my cutters have special features but I love them.
    sigpicwww.whisperofrose.blogspot.com

Scottie Mom Barb

Comment

Olfa's and I refuse to count lol. I gave all my fiskars away once I used the Olfa. However I would like to try the rotary cutter with guide arm.
      Thank you,

Ginny K

Comment

I own about six, I think. One is the small size and the rest are 45mm. My favorite is my ergonomic one from Martelli, and I own four of them alone, I use one and the rest are for future use and my class kit. Got them on a screaming deal and could not pass it up.
        pat.

No rain....no rainbows!

sigpic

If you can't be nice.....BE QUIET!

Comment

I have two of them an Olfa 45mm and a Olfa circle rotary cutter........for cutting circles.
          "I'm putting together a list of 100 reasons why I am NOT relentless!" - Sue Heck, The Middle

Leonard: For God's sake, Sheldon, do I have to hold up a sarcasm sign every time I open my mouth?
          Sheldon (intrigued): You have a sarcasm sign?

Comment

Originally posted by Bubby View Post