pin wheels

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

pin wheels

If I make the pin wheels from the tutorial will they be 5 " like the charms?

Re: pin wheels

I just made a pin wheel quilt using the tutorial and they ended up being just under 6 inchs each. a little more that 5 3/4 .. some trimming cud make it whatever you want it tho.

By the way.. i loved the finished product.. the quilt was soo pretty. love the pinwheels.

Comment

Thanks, I will just have to try some. I thought I would mix the pinwheels with some charms. Im new to quilting sometimes I thinjk too much about things I should just try it. Thanks again

Comment

You can use the charms to make the pin wheels.

Jan L
        Home, where each lives for the others and all live for God! ><(((((o>

Comment

I alternated a pinwheel then a solid in a throw blanket size. worked great. i used 2 charm packs for the pinwheels then bot a coordinating fabric for the solid.
          cant wait to see a pic of your finished project

Missie.

Comment

Missie, you can do anything you want to do. There are no quilt police here. I'm sure your stuff is better than mine. I can't show anything because I don't have cords to hook up my camera to the computer and download my pics. Besides, I've only made a tote, some wallets, a table runner, and now I'll be making this black and white fan block swap. I'm hoping to come up with something that will show off my blocks good. This will be my first quilt. While I wait for the blocks to come back from Florida I'll be quilting my husbands wall hanging of steam engines. He loves anything train. lol I'll tell you what everyone tells me.... "Just go for it girl". lol Hugs, Jan L
            P.S. I did take a hand quilting course which I love to do. And I have an orange peel wall hanging to do in black and white with little bits of red. It's applique, which I'm finding I really enjoy.

Comment