Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Benartex Dreamscape Jellyroll Jam

Good Day all,

Hi I'm a newer quilter, I've been working on a jelly roll bargello quilt but I need 1 more roll to get the size correct. However, the company is not making that design anymore. I found a fat quarter pack with the same colors and wonder if anyone can suggest a design.
    A few little notes, I started sewing and cutting and renewing the first roll already so I'm slightly locked in.
    I'd appreciate Any expertise in this endeavor.

Thank you.

Side note if anyone has a Benartex Dreamscape pinwheel they are willing to part with I will buy it off you.

Thanks

Hello and welcome from BC, Canada! I'm still a beginner myself and can't offer much help, but you should get some good advice from the kind folks here.
    Rainy days are for quilting. Thank goodness I live in a rainforest! 😁

Comment

Welcome! If you need to change your design out, what are your pieces cut at right now?
      🌺 Lorie

Comment

Hello quilters,

Thanks for the welcome. So far I have sewed, cut and re sewn 1 full Jellyroll in the bargello pattern *see attached photo.

I have 2 "raw" jellyrolls (unopened) and have a mind to buy a few fat quarters of the same pattern but the color palette is slightly different.
        You do not have permission to view this gallery.
        This gallery has 1 photos.

Comment

If it were me and I couldn't find the same jelly roll...I might ...just might get a lighter and darker ..same color palete and do lighter on the left and darker on the right of the piece you have now so it kinda ombres. Or there's always so much you could with applique...I have so many ideas in my head...it's really pretty!!

Comment

What gorgeous fabric! I know you don't normally sash this pattern, but what if you sashed it so it breaks up the color palette. It could look on purpose.
            🌺 Lorie

Comment