Please help me with a simple nine-patch design

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Please help me with a simple nine-patch design

Hello everyone! I'm a brand new member looking for advice. I have gathered about a dozen half yards of Kaffe Fassett fabric with about a half dozen yards of coordinating solids. I want to make a quilt with nine-patches alternating with solid squares to showcase the bold designs of the fabric.

But since I'm a relative quilt beginner, I have no idea how to get started, what size to make the blocks, etc. Is there a pattern I could get? I've searched online and apparently this is such a simple design no one offers a pattern for it. Thank you for your assistance!

Hello and welcome!

You are in the right place. Lots of helpful tutorials and ideas for you.

https://quiltingtutorials.com/tutorials?q=Nine%20patch

Read through the steps in each tutorial first and check the finished sizes of the quilts. That will give you an idea if the pattern will work for you. Let us know if you need help with the process along the way.

Comment

Welcome! I have the perfect one for you. She shows step by step pictures and gives different sizes.

https://www.redpepperquilts.com/2014...-tutorial.html
      🌺 Lorie

Comment

• nativetexan
        nativetexan commented
        Editing a comment
        why do i never think of making strips and then making them into a nine patch? Interesting.

• geegeequilts
        geegeequilts commented
        Editing a comment
        Lorie, I've had to mark this as a "go back & look a little longer". You enabler you, lol. Beautiful & colorful. Gina

That’s a good one, Lorie!
      sigpicwww.whisperofrose.blogspot.com

Scottie Mom Barb

Comment