New Quilter Question-Pattern and Color Choices

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Quilter Question-Pattern and Color Choices

Hello everyone. I am relatively new to quilting and joined this group today because I so love the tutorials from Missouri Star Quilt Co and many of the posts here are from rather experienced quilters. I am not sure if I am in the correct topic area, so if not, can someone direct me to where this should go. So far I have completed five quilts from class where the fabrics were chosen for me. I tried to strike out on my own....I obtained a great package of material (17 fat quarters) from an older collection called Janine Burke Great Wall (Troy Riverwoods) that are in orange, purple, green and pink. They are pretty dark. I have NO idea where to start to locate an appropriate pattern for beginner/intermediate quilters and would love recommendation from the more experienced users. Anyone interested in helping me? I can attach a photo of the materials if needed.

Hi! I think I would start with googling fat quarter quilts because that's not a typical precut that M* features in tutorials. Then find a style/mood you like to narrow it down. I would love to see the fabrics!
    🌺 Lorie

Comment

There's a pattern here ...

https://www.undercoverquilts.com/sto...ne_Burke_.html

It may not be a pattern you would like but at least the Forum can see the fabric. I rather like the colours.

Comment

• sewUK
        sewUK commented
        Editing a comment
        Just realised I posted at the same time as Bernice !!!!!

• Bernice T
        Bernice T commented
        Editing a comment
        I like it. Hoping I can see the fabric requirements since I am pretty sure that since the material is from an older line there will be no others in the offing.

Here is what the quarters look like....
      Attached Files

Comment

• Hillbillyhike
        Hillbillyhike commented
        Editing a comment