Photo Fabric for Memory Quilt

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Photo Fabric for Memory Quilt

I’m a beginner quilter and this is my first post here. I’m making a memory quilt and I’m looking for a photo fabric product for inkjet printers. I found the EQ photo fabric but the fabric is a warm white. I need a cool white. Does anyone know of a photo fabric that is a cool white? Or better yet, is there a product that would allow me to use my own fabric to print the photo on?

Welcome to the forum. When I googled cool white photo fabric nothing specific came up. I plan to use the EQ fabric paper for a quilt I designed about Abraham Lincoln, but to be honest I never paid attention to warm or cool white. I've never heard of anything that would allow you to use your own fabric to print on, but of course that doesn't mean it doesn't exist. Good luck!

Rob
    There's nothing more directly linked to who we are than the fabric that we make.
    --Ken Burns

Comment

well i have freezer paper for printing block patterns on and foundation paper with patterns on that. I know i had some fabric that went through printers. I did some photos that way but it was too expensive for me. I took fabric to a print shop and photos and had them do it for me long ago for a memory quilt. Now, do a search for Inkjet fabric sheets and you will get lots of places. someone who has done this will pop in soon to help you more.

Comment

I personally do not like the texture of the photo fabric.

But, there is an online business called Spoonflower. You send your photos to them over the internet. They have an explanation on how to do this. They will only print on their fabric but their prices are very reasonable. We went on vacation last year and sent them enough photos to fill 3 yards of white cotton fabric. They came out very nice. The quality the same as quilting cotton. They also print on fleece. https://www.spoonflower.com/en/how-it-works
        Vonnie

Comment

• Momofmonsters5