Heat and bond lite issues

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Heat and bond lite issues

I have a question about heat and bond. I've never used it before. I usually use under wonder. The pattern recommended it so I thought ok. I bought it the other day and I'm working with and its hot or miss weather the glue 1 transfers to the fabric and when it does its hot or weather it works and seals the fabric.
    What am I doing wrong? Below is the pattern. The pic is what is happening. I'm continuing since they are all cut but I'll have to sew a seam down each side of the strips now.

https://terryatkinson.typepad.com/at...ic-basket.html
    You do not have permission to view this gallery.
    This gallery has 1 photos.

Hard to see what's happening in the pic. But- Heat and Bond Lite is not a favorite fusible for me. It takes way more heat, and for a longer duration than they suggest. You also need to let it cool completely before attempting to remove the paper back. It's doable but don't be afraid to give it some heat. You're not trying this on a batik are you. It really sucks for that.
    You gots to risk it to gets the biscuit-

Comment

Here's some better pics...thanks I thought maybe I got a bad batch. I wont buy again, waste at least for me. I should have stuck with what worked.

I'm using a Kona jelly roll that was given to me. My bf likes the colors. I'm not a huge fan of Kona either but it has behaved and hardly any fraying.
      You do not have permission to view this gallery.
      This gallery has 2 photos.

Comment