Quilting suggestions?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Quilting suggestions?

Good morning! I’m new to this, so I’m still finding my way around. Looking for suggestions on how to quilt this string quilt that I made from my scraps from other quilts and projects I have made. I was thinking “bubbles” - other suggestions would be appreciated. It was a fun quilt to make and it made me happy to be able to use up the scraps that I just could make myself toss out!
    You do not have permission to view this gallery.
    This gallery has 1 photos.

I am not able to give you any suggestions, but I would like to welcome you to the forum. Lovely quilt!

Comment

That is a very pretty quilt! I agree that "bubbles" would work well. Anything roundish would show up well against the quilt's blocks...even a simple meander.

Comment

Your quilt is gorgeous! I agree that anything curved would work well.
        ~ Carol from PA

Comment

Glad to hear from more experienced quilters that I am not off base in thinking that the quilting should be “roundish”. My thinking is that something with curves would contrast nicely with all the straight lines, and soften all those lines!,

Comment

Great quilt - one of the best 'scrappies' I've come across. Well done

Comment

What a beautiful string quilt. I've never seen one laid out like this. I love the way you laid it out with the center & the neutrals. I'm not familiar with "bubbles". Is that a pantograph pattern? I do all my own FMQ; I use a lot of Angela Walters' designs. I also was thinking rounded or circles, or meander feathers, even paisley feathers. I'm sure whatever you decide it will be lovely.

Comment

Oh gosh if you can do bubbles that would look outstanding. different but beautiful. I say go for it! now!!

Comment

Beautiful quilt! Yes, bubbles would be pretty.
                  Vonnie

Comment

Questions ~ What is the width of your strings? Did you paper piece them? What is the size of your blocks?

Comment