Help with a Rag quilt and a newbie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help with a Rag quilt and a newbie

Hi again, oops!! I am still learning hoe to use this site!!! I posted my question under Help with a pillow soo sorry! you all are so great, and understanding!! maybe you could check out what I wrote there and then help me?? I have to go for a few to take care of my ill husband, I'll be back shortly!!
    thanks and God Bless jan
    Jan G :icon_wave:

THE HURRIER I GO,
    THE BEHINDER I GET!!!!
    :lol:

Re: Help with a Rag quilt and a newbie

Hi Jan! Welcome to MSQC
    Have you discovered the video tutorials yet? If you haven't, what a treat you have in store for you!
    There is one that will help you tons with your rag quilt and here's the link for it.
    http://www.youtube.com/missouriquilt...17/W0UQgeol-Zk
    If you use flannel squares for the back, the same size as your minkee squares for the front, you will get a much larger quilt and your snipped seam allowances will fray better with the flannel too.
    In case you don't see it, if you click on the square on the bottom right of the video, it's 4 arrows-- each pointing to a corner, while it's playing you will get a full screen view instead of the little screen.
    Lola
    :icon_wave: http://s178.photobucket.com/albums/w278/josews_photos/

Comment

Re: Help with a Rag quilt and a newbie