Fan Quilt

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fan Quilt

Does anyone know the easiest way to cut the strips for a fan quilt? I think I can do the rest, just not exactly sure how to cut the fan "blades"

I am still new to this, I just know how to do basic squares

Thanks! Jaimee
    Jaimee

Re: Fan Quilt

I'm not sure, but can't you use the dresden fan tool for that? I'm new too, so hoping one of the more skilled ladies will jump in here. But if it is the dresden fan - you really want to get the tool - makes it a snap. MSQ sells it too!!!

Comment

first hi Jamiee - welcome to the forum!

next - look thru the tutorials and find the one with jenny teaching you how to make the blades

next - join the group called "black and white fan swap" ..... scroll thru the discussions and you will see the exact directions for making Dresden Blades for your fans There are also many beautiful wonderful pictures posted of the fans created for the swap by 21 very awesome quilty ladies in the group! YAY!

next - order the Easy Dresden Ruler from MSQC and when you get it - have fun fun fun creating fans and plates and whatever else you come up with - be careful because they can be addicting! LOL Be sure to post your pictures! we wanna see
      Last edited by pdjewelrylady; April 6, 2011, 09:49 PM.
      Two of my favorite things, to encourage and to be encouraged
      hugs, Suzi
      http://suzi.mypremierdesigns.com/
      it's what i do when i'm not here sewing with you

GOD Bless America

Comment

yepppers that is a great idea! and to post some pictures too!

Comment

Originally posted by pdjewelrylady View Post
          first hi Jamiee - welcome to the forum!

next - look thru the tutorials and find the one with jenny teaching you how to make the blades