Pillowcase tutorial

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Pillowcase tutorial

I am new to all this! I might be asking a silly question but does anyone know how to figure the measurements for different size pillows? I am not good with measurements! I absolutely love this site! The directions are great other than the sizes I need.

Re: Pillowcase tutorial

Originally posted by Smileyface View Post
    I am new to all this! I might be asking a silly question but does anyone know how to figure the measurements for different size pillows? I am not good with measurements! I absolutely love this site! The directions are great other than the sizes I need.
    I guess what I mean is what are the measurements for the width and height? Like for travel size pillows, regular size, and queen size.

Comment

Hi Smileyface and welcome to the forum!
      I am like you and in need of dimensions for different size pillows. I just haven't taken the time to see if there are any guidelines online for them.
      I will have to try that in the very near future and will share the info when I come across it, if somebody hasn't already beaten me to it.
      Lola
      :icon_wave: http://s178.photobucket.com/albums/w278/josews_photos/

Comment

Standard Pillows...20 x 26 inches
        Queen ...20 x 30
        King...20 x 30

Travel 11 x 14...or 11 x 16

Throws...14 x 14, 16 x 16...or any size you like..

Hope this helps...

Comment

This is a great question!
          So, according to the measurements given above, and knowing the tutorial from Jenny says to cut one piece 27 inches for the standard pillowcase, I am guessing you add one inch to the largest measurement of the length you want (i.e. Q=31) and go with that. Am I correct?
          In the tutorial, Jenny cuts a 27 inch piece, and I am guessing the width is 44 inches, since she didn't give another measurement for width and that is the standard size of cotton fabric off the bolt.