Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I came across this video ON YouTube....and it's about MSQC.....Enjoy!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I came across this video ON YouTube....and it's about MSQC.....Enjoy!

Hi,
    Since 2011, I've been member of MSQC's forum. For a few weeks after I joined the forum, I was a lurker. I had been sewing since late 1978, when my DH Terry purchased a sewing machine for my 24th B-day. When I unwrapped the box and seen this Kenmore(Sears) Sewing Machine just like the one Terry's mom just purchased for her own July B-day, I actually thought Terry had lost his mind! I asked him "Why would you buy me a sewing machine, you do know I can't sew right?" He smiled and said "Wouldn't you like to learn though?" Well, he had me there, but I'd never took an interest, my mom didn't sew, and her mom didn't either,but my paternal GMA did....so I said, "Sure, why not?" Terry then smiled and told me that he had told his mom about the purchase and he was positive she'd love teaching me to sew, and he was right......Since then, I've made almost everything my daughter wore, most of my own clothing, etc. Oh, and BTW....she taught me to sew over the phone because at the time, Terry was in college in Illinois and our families lived in Michigan!

When I saw this video about MSQC.....I thought that a lot of you might like seeing it,(or probably already have) and of course some of the NEW forum members might like watching this.

https://youtu.be/rZu8xfTU2Uk