Iron Quilter Contest - I finally finished

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Iron Quilter Contest - I finally finished

Well I finally finished my quilt top for the contest about 4pm today. I don't think I can post a picture here but they should all be available for your viewing and voting pleasure soon I think.

This quilt was difficult for me due to the time crunch and the fact that I was busy (like everyone else) sewing Christmas presents. Also, I chose a pattern, mitered borders and eventually scalloped edge all of which I've never done before. Sadly the scalloped edge is not done because I've sumitted just a top (I emailed them and they said ok).

Anyway, it was fun to play. I can't wait to see what everyone else did with the same fabric.

Who else played???
    Nancy

I got a sewing machine for my husband. Good trade, huh!?!

Re: Iron Quilter Contest - I finally finished

You did better than I, Nancy. I ordered the charms, but had other things to do and never got around to making anything out of them. Maybe if I had liked the material more, I would have been more motivated. I have a hard time picturing what a fabric will look like in a project. I'm anxiously awaiting the photos of everyone else's projects. Maybe it will motivate me to do SOMETHING with these charms. Good luck, Nancy.
    Bec

Comment

I can't wait to see them... i am "charm challenged" as well!!!!!!!!!!!!! HNY
      "Each day well-lived and Happy;
      that's all there is to Life!"

Comment

I sent my entry in a couple weeks ago. I have sent the quilt to my nephew as a wedding present. I kinda liked the deadline. Made me go ahead and get it done and it worked out great because I had something for a wedding gift when most everything else was focused on Christmas.
        K is for Karen .....................Cremation - My last hope for a smokin' hot body.

Before you speak,
        T - is it TRUE?
        H - is it HELPFUL?
        I - is it INSPIRING?