MSQ Email or phishing?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

MSQ Email or phishing?

I received an email supposedly from MSQ, indicating they need to verify my email address and a link that I should click on. Underneath the message it says it was sent by 'Zendesk' for MSQ customer service. Has anyone else received this? I haven't done anything because I thought it might be a phishing attempt, and I have already been a victim of identity theft. Any input welcome!!!!

Re: MSQ Email or phishing?

I would not click on the link.

Jeannette

Comment

I work in IT and that according to our security training is classic phishing. Don't click the link.

Comment

I would report that to someone at M*.
        "I'm putting together a list of 100 reasons why I am NOT relentless!" - Sue Heck, The Middle

Leonard: For God's sake, Sheldon, do I have to hold up a sarcasm sign every time I open my mouth?
        Sheldon (intrigued): You have a sarcasm sign?

Comment

No don't open it!!! Forward it to MSQC or report it to them. They will want to know.

Comment

Definitely ask MSQC. But, Zendesk is a local company here in SF. They are some sort of customer service ...service. So it's probably a company they outsourced some mundane work to as they're growing exponentially. View the link without clicking on it, unless it's a very strange url and is either MSQC or Zendesk it's likely fine. Why would they be verifying your email though?

https://www.zendesk.com

Comment

I agree, phising scam. Don't click on the link. Now the real question is why you? Are you familiar with all the recent "football" spam this forum has been seeing? Have you ever clicked on one of those links? I don't know if there is a connection, just trying to figure out if maybe that's how you got targeted.

Comment

Originally posted by tamsterg7 View Post