Excited, Very Excited!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Excited, Very Excited!

I recently found a Quilt shop closer to me. I decided to go in and have look. I introduced myself to the owner. Told her how quilting helps me with my PTSD and how I like meeting new people and learn from others. I asked if she had any classes or get together soon. She said no I should. I said what if you do a BOM starting in January. She said sure we can do that. Then I swung for the fence and ask if I could lead it and call it Grampz Block of the Month Party. She actually said yes!! I have to get the the first 3 blocks together.
    H E L P!!!
    I've watched tutorials after tutorials. My problem is I like them all. Please share with me which blocks I should consider. I've never done this before so please help oh Grampz out!
    Sending Luvz, Hugz, & Prayerz
    ~Grampz
    VETERAN
    n. [VET-ER-AN]
    Someone Who Will Knock You Out
    For Stepping On
    The American Flag!

Re: Excited, Very Excited!

could you do a progressive quilt? One where you start with easy blocks and gradually get into harder ones? That way everyone could join in and not be overwhelmed.
    sigpic

Comment

That sounds like a job made in heaven...is it strictly volunteer or dare I ask, will you get compensation? I know it is fun just to have the social interaction but a paid gig will make you feel even better
      Walk in peace with the Lord by your side.
      Terry

Comment

Good for you Grampz! I don't have any ideas since I've never done one but please do let us know how things go as it goes along. I'm really curious :-)
        https://forum.missouriquiltco.com/co.../icon_wave.gif
        Women are Angels. When someone break's our wings we will continue to fly-usually on a broomstick.We're flexible like that.

Comment

Originally posted by LauraP View Post