Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Electric Quilt Mini

Hello,

I know there has been discussion here about EQ7, but I couldn't find anything on the mini. Anybody using it? If so, what do you think? I am adverse to dropping over $200 for the entire program without trying it first, so I thought this might be a way to get my feet wet, but not if it's not worth it.

TIA.

Lynda

Re: Electric Quilt Mini

I have been considering the EQ7 and I stumbled upon the mini in a youtube somewhere. It's half the cost, but it doesn't do at least one of the things I want it to do. It won't import your scanned stash to let you see what your fabric will look like in a planned quilt. For me, that would be a deal breaker. I am relatively new to quilting (2 yrs.) and I bought material (mostly pre-cuts -just because I liked it) without specific projects in mind so now when I want to use it, I would like to see that material in a quilt. If you want to design a quilt and then fill it with certain colors from stash, the mini will let you look at that.

Hope that makes sense.
    Cindy

Comment

Thanks Cindy

Comment

I just watched this video by Laura this morning, check it out. She did a tutorial on the mini.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lxerv4CWveQ
        Blessed are the children of the piecemakers for they shall inherit the quilts!

Comment

Originally posted by Monique View Post
          I just watched this video by Laura this morning, check it out. She did a tutorial on the mini.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lxerv4CWveQ
          Yes, Monique, that's where I saw that. If you look at the comments under the video, the 1st comment is about the scanned vs. preloaded fabrics.
          Cindy

Comment

Thanks Monique. I didn't watch the entire video, but Laura's choosing a block and putting it in the "template" is what I don't want to do. I want to design from the beginning and I have no idea if this program does that.

Comment