What should I do?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What should I do?

OK... I took my Bernina to my regular guy, for servicing.... My Brother had already had her spa day...

The other day, my daughter, and her oldest son.....17...took me to pick her up... Michael carried Emmylou from the shop to the car, then from the car to my sewing room....

When I went to hook her up, there were no cords...just the machine, and the pedal.... No cords... The shop guy swears he sent the cords home with us.... But, they are no where to be found.... We checked the car....

I don't remember seeing the cords, but the machine and accessories were covered in plastic.

Now what? He swears he sent the cords with us.....but they are not here... I'm not good at confrontation, and don't want to accuse D. Of anything... I thunk he truly believes he sent the cords with us, but they are no where to be found....

Sandy from Cincinnati

AKA Kermit

Re: What should I do?

I'll help you look, then you can help me find the four screws I took off the door of a desk and put in my pocket (they haven't been seen since!).

Maybe ask your dealer to humor you and take a look around? Is it very far? Maybe you could even ask him if he'd help by just letting you retrace your steps starting from when you picked it up. That could also prod hi to retrace his steps and find your cords on the shelf where he forgot them ;!

Comment

Originally posted by stitchwishes View Post
      I'll help you look, then you can help me find the four screws I took off the door of a desk and put in my pocket (they haven't been seen since!).

Maybe ask your dealer to humor you and take a look around? Is it very far? Maybe you could even ask him if he'd help by just letting you retrace your steps starting from when you picked it up. That could also prod hi to retrace his steps and find your cords on the shelf where he forgot them ;!
      The shop us close by, but I don't drive, so I can't just zip over there....