Daunting and unfinished pile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Daunting and unfinished pile

Hey all! I have just gotten over being sick and am feeling great today! To celebrate such a great feeling I'm pulling from my unfinished because I'm scared of it pile!

Anyone else have one of those?
    Things you've started but can't quite make yourself finish because it's at the scary part? :twisted:
    Mine isn't really a pile. They're all over the sewing room mixed in with the normal stuff so I don't really have to acknowledge that it's real. :?

Very sneaky those projects are! 8-)

Happy day everyone!
    To stitch or not to stitch... There is no question.

Re: Daunting and unfinished pile

Glad to know you're feeling better!
    I dont have a scary pile....yet!! I'm still learning all the different techniques, so once I start a projct, its a thrill to finish it. I do have several quilt tops waiting to be taken to the quilter..does that count? Only thing that scares me with that, though...is the cost of the finished quilt!
    ~Mary
    As ye sew, so shall ye rip.

Comment

I have one piece that has gone into the "yikes" pile. I was quilting one of my first quilts. I did most of the quilt top but then I decided to use a stencil to quilt in the border. I drew along the edges but when I got to the corners I panicked about matching up the pattern because the sides don't meet at the same place in the pattern.

I've put it to one side until I can be bothered to work out how the corners will work.
      Quilting through the dull times
      northstarquilting.blogspot.com

Comment