2010 Quilting goals

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2010 Quilting goals

I'm new to the quilting thing and I want to learn more... so, I'm setting up some learning goals for 2010:
    • Participate in at least three swaps (I'm already signed up for one)
      Quilt my own quilts
      Do not expect perfection... (see previous goal ... )
      Tackle one "intermediate" project
      Take a class
      Make one quilt for charity
      Have fun

I think this list is quite doable...

What are your goals?
    "Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most!"

Re: 2010 Quilting goals

One of my goals is to create at least one quilt (or even wall hanging lol) using the Dresden Plate pattern. I wont strive for complete perfection, but a 98% accuracy at least

I'd also like to make a full size quilt using the tube tutorial blocks (If you havent seen the video yet...I HIGHLY recommend it!) I'm already having so much fun with this technique!

I like your idea of a quilt for charity, I'll try to do that too, but will need to make quilts for my sons (4) first.
    ~Mary
    As ye sew, so shall ye rip.

Comment

I'm going to learn how to hand quilt...and I"ve already signed up for a class in April!
      Michele

Comment

Originally posted by mrswindy4

I'd also like to make a full size quilt using the tube tutorial blocks (If you havent seen the video yet...I HIGHLY recommend it!) I'm already having so much fun with this technique!
        That technique is just too cool! Wow! Love it!
        "Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most!"

Comment

Ooh goals

• I want to finish quilting some blankets that are patiently waiting
          • Complete a quilt pattern to see if my ideas are worthwhile
          • blog more and better (that means projects!)

I suppose what it comes down to is I need to inspire myself and sew everyday. Forget the list if I can do that I'll be doing great!
          To stitch or not to stitch... There is no question.