Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie Here!!! I had no where else to turn! Fabric suggestions :) In-the-Hoop!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie Here!!! I had no where else to turn! Fabric suggestions :) In-the-Hoop!!

Hi All,
    My name is Shella and I do have another Thread up and a lot of you have been Great and answered my questions! I hope that no-one finds this to be offensive to talk about. I am pretty new here and I just need some help!! I hope I can post these questions on here as well???? I am making some Baby quilts for my Niece who is about to have twins
    When I was speaking with my Niece she asked me if I can make her some Nursing Pads?? I did find some Nursing Designs that I can do In-the-Hoop but I have hit a brick wall on what types of fabrics I need to use????
    Some say to use "Minky" against the skin but how absorbable is "Minky" fabric? Their are so many other suggestions on-line but I am just so confused on what fabrics "Thin" "Absorbable" I really need to use
    From what I have read is to use PUL Fabric and cover that with some fleece so they don't slip in the bra for the outside. So here is where I am really stuck What Type of soft fabric do I use thats absorbable and soft for against the skin that doesn't feel wet? Is "Minky really good for this? Also, the inner fabric that absorbs well but yet thin enough to sew and not feel bulky or gets bulked up after washing?
    I am limited to Joann Fabrics to get the Fabrics I need for this project however I can order some on-line its just that she is going to be having these babies in the next couple of weeks so I want to get them made and sent to her as soon as I can Ugh!
    If their is anyone with any suggestions it would be greatly Appreciated!
    Shella

Re: Newbie Here!!! I had no where else to turn! Fabric suggestions In-the-Hoop!!